And the award goes to…

To start with I am really thankful to each and every reader(total 14)  who has voted on the blog. I must apologies to all of you for delaying the process by so many days. This post was overdue. Second apology for the format in which survey results are presented. But trust me I struggled for more than 30 min to get the correct format and at the end I gave up!!

What type of posts you like most all this blog?

*Personal(10)
*Political(6)
*Movie(6)
*Book-Review(6)
*Other(2)

– OK Here I committed a mistake of putting check boxes and hence a misguided result.  Now I don’t know which kind of post actually liked by people. But the majority goes to personal cat. So some kinda hint is there.

How do you access this blog
*Google Reader(5)
*Feed Burner(0)
* Bookmark on browser(1)
* Facebook/ orkut/ twitter(5)
*I type the URL(3)
*Other(0)

– So most of the reader come here from spamming I do on social networking sites. Thank you my fraands :)

You don’t comment on post mainly because?

* I am lazy(7)
* Its not worth it(1)
* Its not convenient(0)
* Other(3)

– No wonder half of them are just as lazy as I am. I got some of the messages in other cat. which said they do  comment on the post.

You know me

* Only through my blog(5)
* Personally(7)
* through my online profile(1)
* Other(0)

-I didn’t know so many people whom I personally know do read my post.

Do you prefer to take this blogger-blog reader relationship further?

* No, Thanks!(3)
* Yes, as a friend(5)
* Link exchange may be(1)
* Maybe online social networking(1)
* Other(4)

– Here we have mixed reaction. So those who don’t fall in ‘No Thanks!’ can add me on orkut and facebook using email id  marsreturn4u[at] gmail[dot]com. Or mail me your profile link I will add you. For link exchange you can mail me as well.

What turns you off on this blog?

* Bad Grammar(4)
* Typos(0)
* Poor writing style(0)
* Topics of blog(2)
* Other(8)

– This has been a cause of concern since the day I got some readership.  So I have decided to address the issue. I have decide to use proper spell checks and grammar checks so my readers don’t have to deal with ‘their’ instead of ‘there’. I know I am great.

How do you rate this blog?

Avg : 3.6 or 3.8

Min : 2

Max : 5 (by a friend)

-Its around 3.8 I believe. I did the calculation long back when all votes where in. I frankly think my blog doesn’t deserve rating of more than 2.5 , But thanks anyways for kind of support you guys have shown.

Would you like to write a guest post here?
Yes                                                                                            8
No                                                                                              6

-Another mistake here.’ Yes’ was the default choice, So many didn’t bother to  change it. But if that’s not the case and if you are interested in writing a guest post do mail me.

Feedback

Some of you took the trouble to give the feedback and It was nice to know that I could make people smile. (Its the toughest thing to do, I believe). Thank you!!

Will You marry me?

* NO                                                                                          1
* WTF?                                                                                     7
* LOL                                                                                         5

– 5 LOL’s not bad, I say!!!

P.S. : Have you watched trailer of ‘3 patti’ by any chance. Yes I am talking about that song where  gal dancing around with less clothes than mallika. I think she is daughter of shakti kapoor. What do you think?   Its shakti’s way of paying back? (Too cheesy? I know)

..till den :)


4 thoughts on “And the award goes to…

  1. Finally …..been waitin for the results ever since……I took the damm poll :P .It’s sheer travesty that hardly anyone reads your blog….

    Can’t wait to read your next post .

    Till den , your loyal fan

    gaurav

    • I am glad if you think so…but considering the quality and frequency of the posts, 14 is a good number.

      And I got one of the nicest ‘feedback’ from you on survey. Thanks for following my blog dude. Its people like you who keep me going. :)

Leave a Reply

