iRead : The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night Time

“The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time is a book that is hard to put down. It brilliantly pulls the reader inside the brain of an autistic person, with a spine-tingling effect ”
-one of the praise

It rarely happen that you finish reading a book and immediately you feel that you should read that all over again;and ‘The curious incident of dog in the night time’ is one such book.

The Curious Incident Of Dog In The Night Time

The Curious Incident

After reading the book’s title two thing can happen either u will think its intersing oryou will think its not your type.I heard about the book and did my detecting* and thought that plot was really intresting ; where you will find a plot which has dog as the victim and a 15 year kid finding who is the killer.

Its a story about a 15 year old autistic kid Christopher who decides to find killer of a dog because he likes animal more then humans.And in the process he finds some unpleasent things about his own family.Most intersting part about the book is how its narrated;The whole book is through eyes of autistic kid how he thinks and why he doesnt talk to stranger and how simple its to calculate prime numbers for him.And how he solve quadtratic equation like this 0 = 437×2 + 103x + 11 to calm himself down.

The book doesnt have chapters like other novels it has small narrations numbered one after other and author has used prime numbers to number them.I have never read such unique and refreshing novel with such different approach and I loved the humour this book creates;And i think it clearly describe how autistic kids think and why they behave like that they do.. in very simple and light manner.

I think you all should give it a shot.I generally dont read e-books but this was an exception as it was difficult to find the book and second it only has 134 pages so it was not a tough task .Its highly recommended book.If u wanna read an e-book ping me.

My Verdict : 4.5/5.

Now after reading two fictions back-to-back m seriously thinking about loosing my virginity….but no more e-book though… i hope you got that….:p

Just a glimpse of wat book has :

I find people confusing.
This is for two reasons.
The first main reason is that people do a lot of talking without using any words.Sibhan says that if you raise one eyebrow it can mean lots of different things.It can mean “I want to have sex with you” and it can also mean “I think what you said was very stupid”.Siobhan also says that if you close your mouth and breathe out loudly through your nose,It can mean that you are relaxed.or that you are bored,or that you are angray,and it all depends on how much air comes out of your nose and how fast and what shape your mouth is when you do it and how you are sitting and what you said just before hundreds of other things are too complicated to work out in few seconds.
The second main reason …

It takes me a long time to get used to people I do not know. For example, when there is a new member of staff at school I do not talk to them for weeks and weeks. I just watch them until I know that they are safe. Then I ask them questions about themselves, like whether they have pets and what is their favorite color and what do they know about the Apollo space missions and I get them to draw a plan of their house and I ask them what kind of car they drive, so I get to know them. Then I don’t mind if I am in the same room as them and don’t have to watch them all the time. So talking to the other people in our street was brave. But if you are going to do detective work you have to be brave, so I had no choice.

21 thoughts on “iRead : The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night Time

  1. are its simple i said …i m thinking of loosing my virginity after reading two fiction books back to back….bahut fiction ho gaya u c……..still not clear?…or may be my next book reviw will make it clear…:P

  2. ye its easier to get fiction books …..

    but hopefully next read will be a non-fiction….catcher in the rye sounds good too….:)

    waise u seem like an avid reader…..

  3. I’ve read this book around 5-6 years ago. And i really liked it, especially because i did not read it on anyone’s recommendation :)

  4. OK..Thanks ! :)

    BTW, tried cather in the rye/to kill a mockingbird?

    They both r in first person accounts…and you shall like the style of narration…

    • not tried yet… :)
      One of my friend wants me to read ‘godfather’ and I want to read a book called ‘My kind Of gal'(just 175 pages) but For a while I wont read novel …got bit bzy and have to read some tech book also… will try to read what you have suggested…

      BTW You can check book in your mail box… :)

  5. Pingback: No TAG, TOO Big!!! « you will find all the crap here

Leave a Reply

